No Account yet?

Already Adopted

Star

Female Adult Golden Retriever

If you have any questions about Star, please contact GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue at applications@grrace.org

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

No public phone number listed

About Star

ADOPTION PENDING!!

Hi everyone! My name is Star!  I am 7 years old and am a retired puppy mill breeder.  Life was pretty scary and hard before I was rescued, but I'm smiling now because life is starting to be great!  My foster mom says I am the sweetest and prettiest girl in the world and she has been very helpful to teach me all about the good life.  I like to howl at sirens when I am outside and play with all the toys my foster brothers have when my foster mom and dad aren't looking.  Sometimes I even pick up their shoes and move them to my favorite room!  I have been with my foster family for about a month now and they say that I'm making lots of progress!  I was so afraid at first that I would just crouch and hide but now I look people in the eye in hopes that they will love on me.  I'm learning that walks with my favorite foster brother are fun and I like it when my foster parents lay with me and tell me about all the adventures I will get to go on.  Oh! and I get really excited when it is time for breakfast and dinner too!

I need a quiet home with no kids and a family that will be patient with me and continue to teach me new things.  I need lots of positive reinforcement so that I know that I am safe. I'll also need other dogs to play with and be my buddies because other dogs really help me feel more confident.   

Adoption Fee: $300

Interested?

Details

Name
Star
Age
Adult
Gender
Female
Size
Large
Shots up to date
YES
Ok with kids
NO
Housetrained
YES
Hypoallergenic
NO
Spayed/Neutered
YES
Ok with dogs
YES
Ok with cats
NO

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

PO Box 513 Plainfield IN 46168

See details

Piper

Golden Retriever

I’m Piper, a very petite (45 lb.) 11 month old girl with a beautiful lustrous red coat. I am spayed, micro-chipped, and current on all m... show more

I’m Piper, a very petite (45 lb.) 11 month old girl with a beautiful lustrous red coat. I am spayed, micro-chipped, and current on all my vaccinations. I’m housebroken and have been a very good house dog in my foster home. I am a bit shy and have led a somewhat sheltered life. I would love to have more positive experiences just to build my confidence!  I am still working on basic commands but would benefit greatly from basic obedience training. I will flourish with each positive experience I have – I’m ready to be all that I can be!  Did I mention I am a love sponge and adore snuggling?  I am high energy when there’s room to run and enjoy chasing after birds & critters in the big yard at my foster home, but I settle beautifully once I’ve had enough exercise. I just learned that I love chasing Frisbees – I’m a Fly Girl!  Because I'm a Fly Girl, I must have a yard with a structural fence.   I do love being around my family, and being separated is hard for me. I may kick up a little fuss, but I eventually settle. My original family said I get along with other dogs and kids, but because of my energy and need for training, I would do best in a home with older children and gentle dogs. My foster family has a cat, and I haven't learned how to safely play with the cat, so cats are probably a no-no.  I must say that I don’t care too much for my crate, but my foster family thinks I don't need one because I haven't been destructive or gotten into any trouble.   I'm still a puppy so I have lots to learn, but I promise to give back every ounce of training and love invested in me! If you have an approved adoption application on file and you are interested in meeting me, please contact GRRACE. show less