No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Male Adult Golden Retriever

If you have any questions about Leo, please contact GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue at

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

No public phone number listed

About Leo

My foster mom & dad say I am a perfect gentleman!  My name is Leo and I am almost 6 years old.  I like everyone; kids, cats, dogs, horses!  And I like to play ball and go for walks.  I know a few basic commands and I will follow you around and stick close by your side.  A true golden, that’s what I am!  I do have a little problem with my back and some of my discs have fused, but that doesn’t stop me from having a lovely life, I’m just not as fast as other guys my age.  If you are looking for a wonderful companion and would enjoy a guy who is happy just being someone’s buddy, please email Marcie.  

If you have an approved application on file and think you might be the family who can love Leo, please email Marcie.  Please note - no emails will be returned to anyone without an already approved adoption application. Leo is being fostered near Anderson, IN.

PLEASE NOTE: Emails to the foster contact listed above will only be answered if you have an APPROVED application on file with GRRACE. Requests for information from non-approved applicants will not be answered. If you'd like to adopt from GRRACE in the future, we encourage you to submit an Application as the approval process can take 1-3 weeks. You can find our application and adoption guidelines at this link or by clicking "ADOPT" below. Please only fill out ONE application.

Adoption Fee: $300



Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats

GRRACE Golden Retriever Rescue

PO Box 513 Plainfield IN 46168

See details


Golden Retriever

Hi, I'm Gallagher, but I'm not a comedian, and I don't know if I like watermelon!  I do know I'm a very sweet 9 year old Golden/Lab mix... show more

Hi, I'm Gallagher, but I'm not a comedian, and I don't know if I like watermelon!  I do know I'm a very sweet 9 year old Golden/Lab mix boy.  A shelter found me walking the streets of Indianapolis, and they asked GRRACE if I could be part of the GRRACE family.  I'm so happy I got GRRACE'd!   Some of my favorite things include snuggling, getting to go on walks, getting petted by everyone I meet, and exploring my environment.  I've heard my Foster Mom tell people that I'm one of the sweetest boys she's ever met!  I'm pretty calm most of the time, but I do get excited when it's time to go on a walk. I like being around other dogs I can play and hang out with, but I have some food aggression so I need to eat alone.   Also, I am current on my vaccinations, neutered, and completely house-trained.   In my forever home, I'd love to get lots of snuggle time from my family.  And I'd really like to have an older dog brother or sister that is calm like me, can go on walks with me, play with me, and cuddle with me. Just remember, I need to eat alone...I'm not a snob, just protective of my food!  I'd also like to have a fenced back yard so I feel safe and secure when I'm outside.  I haven't been around cats or human children, so I'm not sure what I think about them. If you have an approved application on file and are interested in meeting me, please contact GRRACE. show less