No Account yet?

Already Adopted

Dillon

Male Adult Domestic Shorthair (mixed)

If you have any questions about Dillon, please contact Demi's Animal Rescue at info@demisanimalrescue.com

Demi's Animal Rescue

About Dillon

Hi there!  We are Frisco and Dillon, a 1.5 yr old orange/white male cats  (Frisco is the hippie-looking guy with long hair & Dillon has respectable shorter fur).  We are pretty bonded and really prefer to find a family who would like to adopt both of us.  I know, you’re thinking – 2 cats?   Please know that we are close and will help entertain each other and also give each other moral support as we learn more about humans being nice roommates. 

We can get along with other cats, so maybe you could just sneak us into your cat pack?   In the meantime, we are enjoying climbing (please have a cat tree, pretty please) and playing with each other.  Curiosity is our game, so much to explore and sometimes, we find treats (YUM!) or new things to play with, like toys (fun) and feathers (fun) and bugs (fun & yum).  We have come to expect bedtime treats and hope that’s OK with you, we’re pretty treat-motivated, so other times of the day are also great too.  Is there ever a bad time of day for a snack? 

By the way, it’s a true rumor that orange boys totally rock.  We are in the learning stage of trusting humans, but genetically and with a good family, we are pretty sure we will become great companions.  We don’t know if we’ll ever by super cuddly guys, but we think we can be a fabulous pets. 

All cats are spayed/neutered, mircochipped, FIV/FeLV tested and up to date on vaccinations (combo shot, rabies - if age appropriate)

Adoption Fee: $85

Interested?

Details

Name
Dillon
Age
1 years, 8 months
Gender
Male
Size
Shots up to date
YES
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Housetrained
YES
Hypoallergenic
Not Sure
Spayed/Neutered
YES
Ok with dogs
Not Sure
Ok with cats
YES

Demi's Animal Rescue

Aurora CO 80016

See details

Creflo

Shepherds (All Types)

* Long Time Resident Reduced Adoption Fee - $25 off adoption fee! * Creflo is a fabulous, affectionate 10 year old fluffy boy of about 5... show more

* Long Time Resident Reduced Adoption Fee - $25 off adoption fee! * Creflo is a fabulous, affectionate 10 year old fluffy boy of about 50 pounds.  He will give kisses and shake hands. In fact, he really loves to hold your hand while you sit and watch tv. Sleeping at your feet is one of his favorite things.... He loves company and would really like someone who is home a lot though he does well resting when you need to go out too.  He has learned to enjoy gentle walks to the park and will stop to water every post and tree. Truth be told, he's pretty good at rationing pee for the return walk home too! A mile is about his limit. Creflo enjoys tug and chasing tennis balls. He has a particular gentle nibble for his squeak toys as he searches for the squeaker.  Creflo wants you to know his absolute favorite toy is his “hedgie”. He has 3 and they are ALL his favorite toy. He loves treats, especially Blue Dog Bakery Softies.  He will sit and hold his paw out for “Hello”. Creflo had one owner for his first ten years and never left home so he is still exceptionally scared of the car and very nervous going into new buildings. He has however gotten to really enjoy his walks and will wait at the gate if you pick up his leash. He has done extremely well with a home visit vet for booster shots. He likes to sleep on his bed next to your bed at night. He appreciates being tucked in with his blanket and frog and will mostly sleep through the night without needing to go out. If you get up, he will get up too. The small dog in his foster home is too scared of big dogs to play, but he has done well out on walks with dogs he has met. He loves to chase squirrels and would likely chase cats. His foster home has cats which he barks at, but because he can't do stairs he doesn't chase them. He responds quite well to the command “No Bark”. He currently lives with 3 children so noise is not an issue for him. Children must know dog manners and understand not to startle or tug on him as he does startle easily. He does not guard his food but shows a reasonable concern about his toys and bed (not growling, just alertness and concern that someone is taking his toy). He will guard durable rawhide type chews so these may not be the best choice for Creflo. Kongs with peanut butter or cheese whiz are a big treat when he is left home alone. Creflo responds extremely well to love and tenderness. He loves baby talk and attention. He just wants a friend for life Dislikes: Stairs (he can handle a stair or two, but prefers to have ramp available if there are more stairs that that! Being picked up Car rides Having his collar grabbed - he will get a bit snappy. He prefers to be directed with treats!   show less