No Account yet?

Already Adopted

Rhiley

Female Young Border Collie (mixed)

If you have any questions about Rhiley, please contact Partnership for Animal Welfare at info@paw-rescue.org

Partnership for Animal Welfare

About Rhiley

Adoption Fee: $350.00

Hi, I'm Rhiley! Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I'm a 4 years young, very beautiful, female Border Collie mix. Heavy on the mix! I'm about 25 pounds with short legs and a bit of a potato shaped body. I won’t get any bigger unless I'm fed too many snacks! I really love snacks! My lovely tri-colored coat is soft and medium length. I do enjoy a good gentle brushing. Overall, I'm a pretty mellow pup.

When I first arrived at PAW something scary happened. I experienced some seizures. Lucky for me the PAW volunteers took excellent care of me and now I take daily medications. Since starting the medications, I haven't had any seizures. I take my pills easily and willingly. If my foster family isn't home when I need to take my pills, I know how to use my timed feeder to get my needed medicine. I will most likely need to take this medicine the rest of my life.

Since I'm full grown, I'm past all that crazy puppy stuff. I don't chew and I potty outside in the yard. I sleep in a crate at night on a nice cozy dog bed. I don't really need the crate, but it is a safe comfortable place for me to stay at night. I am working on basic commands like sit and off. I like to take walks and I'm a pretty easy walker.

I like everyone. If I'm not near my foster humans, then I like to hang with the family dogs. If the dogs are playing too hard, then I go hang with the cats. My foster mom says I'm the best foster dog she's every had around her cats. I also like gentle kids. If I see a kid, I often whine and whimper until they come to see me. I'm always hopeful their hands might be full of tasty treats.

I have a sensitive side. Sometimes an unexpected touch or brush up against something startles me. I don't try to bite or hurt anyone, but I let out a very loud squeal that might be startling when you first hear it. The more I get to know my surroundings, the less it happens.

I can be a little shy at first, but once I am comfortable, I will follow you wherever you go. It's easy to win me over with tasty doggie snacks. Hanging out with a doggie friend that has a similar energy level also helps me feel more confident.

If you feel that you can continue with my medical needs and are looking for a very sweet, calm, gentle pup, then I might be the perfect addition to your family!      

Interested?

Details

Name
Rhiley
Age
Young
Gender
Female
Size
Small
Primary Color
White
Secondary Color
Black
Shots up to date
YES
Ok with kids
YES
Housetrained
YES
Hypoallergenic
NO
Spayed/Neutered
YES
Ok with dogs
YES
Ok with cats
YES

Partnership for Animal Welfare

P.O. Box 1074 Greenbelt MD 20768