No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Puppy Pointer

If you have any questions about Freckles, please contact Partnership for Animal Welfare at

Partnership for Animal Welfare

About Freckles

Adoption Fee: $350.00

Freckles is an 11 month old, 25 lb pointer mix. He is very sweet and loves to meet people and dogs. We also believe that Lotus is his mom. They love to play together.  Freckles being a puppy has typical puppy behavior, including biting when playing with you.  This puppy is all heart.  Please, Please pay attention to me.  Freckles is a lot of energy to deal with but once he learns your wavelength you will just love that energy together.  He is so friendly and so eager to please, it just wins you over.  He walks pretty well on a leash, sort of all over the place but that's what they do if they have not been trained on a leash.  He likes kids, he likes everyone who will play with him.  He loves playing with the other dogs, not sure about cats.



Primary Color
Secondary Color
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

Partnership for Animal Welfare

P.O. Box 1074 Greenbelt MD 20768

See details


Treeing Walker Coonhound

Meet Horn, a 5 year old, 73 lb., tricolored treeing walker coonhound. Horn is a very sweet boy, looking for a family to adopt and love;... show more

Meet Horn, a 5 year old, 73 lb., tricolored treeing walker coonhound. Horn is a very sweet boy, looking for a family to adopt and love; he has a great personality!   Here’s what he wants to tell you: Hi! I am very lively, happy, and love to be close by with my foster family. In fact, I like to keep close with them in the house, just to make sure they don’t get lonely.  They say I’m the sweetest, gentlest dog, and want to please.  I love to be around people, get petted, go on walks and be a loyal companion.  I don’t really like to be left alone very much and can do a bit of howling. Because of that, I would do best in a single family home or maybe a townhouse; apartment living is not for me.   I want to run and play a lot so need tons of walks and exercise.  I love to play with other dogs, so playdates and trips to the dog park will be great for me even if I don’t have a doggy sibling.  Human siblings would be great too! I'd be great with kids, both large and small.   They think I may have been an outdoor dog before, and love to be outside hanging out on the deck where I can watch and monitor the neighborhood. My favorite activity is taking walks. I am starting to figure out how to walk on a leash but there are so many exciting smells on my walks, that it’s just too exciting sometimes!  Riding in the car is also exciting, although long rides are boring so I tend to get impatient and whine when I have to ride for a long time. I just want to get out and explore! I quickly learned house manners and where everything is (especially the kitchen!).    My dream is to adopt a family that can provide lots of love and I’ll provide lots of love in return! Check our more pictures and videos of me here: PAW places animals in the Washington DC Metropolitan area only. show less